Skip to content

Economic Development & Public Policy Council

The Amherst Chamber of Commerce, although headquartered in the Town of Amherst, serves as a Western New York champion with a Regional Vision. The Council is committed to creating smart growth by supporting a Community Development Plan that provides a blueprint for adaptive re-use of underutilized or outdated properties.

The Chamber also promotes issues that foster growth and prosperity in the business ecosystem and annually releases its Public Policy Agenda, a strategy for a stronger, more vibrant region.

Goals And Objectives
  • To review current status of the region's economy as it relates to employment, building vacancies and job creation.
  • To develop consensus for the need for in-fill projects that may increase parcel density.
  • To work with regional economic development agencies to promote findings and instigate investment.
  • To interface with the membership to solicit policy issues at all levels of government.
  • To host Public Officials Briefings with elected officials, on both sides of the aisle at all levels of government, for the purpose of nurturing relationships and communicating the Council's positions.
  • To develop an Annual Public Policy Agenda that identifies the issues that the council is actively supporting.

2023 Economic Development & Public Policy Council

Michael Pietkiewicz
Wendel Companies

Earl V. Wells III
e3 communications

Jeffrey Amplement

A.J. Baynes
Chamber President/CEO

David Beaton
Kelton Enterprises, LLC

Lisa Blair
Inspire Dental Group

Camille Brandon
O'Donnell & Associates

Melissa Masters Brinson, MBA
Cannon Design

John Cleary
Gilbane Building Co.

Edward Damico
National Fuel

Rick Glogowski 
Keller Williams Realty

Ellie Grenauer
Glen Park Tavern

Craig Harris
Catholic Health

Kevin Horrigan
People Inc.

Michael Hughes
Kaleida Health

Donald Ingalls
Highmark of Western New York

Darren Kempner

Jenna Kavanaugh
National Grid

Thomas Kucharski
Invest Buffalo Niagara

Megan Landreth
Horizon Corporations

David Mingoia
Amherst IDA

Jordan Nicholson
University at Buffalo

Maxwell Radley
Hurwitz & Fine

Roberta Rifkin
Independent Health

Luis Rodriguez
Rodriguez Construction Group

Sal Sciandra
Frey Electric Construction Co.

Nicholas Stalnecker
National Fuel Gas Co.

Robert Stark 
CJS Architects

David Tytka
Uniland Development

Timothy Vaeth
The Pike Company

Earl V. Wells III
e3communications, Inc

Nolan Wells
Independent Health

A.J. Wright
Highmark of Western New York

Laura Zaepfel
Uniland Development

Public Policy Stakeholders

Public Policy Stakeholders graphic
Scroll To Top