Skip to content

Board of Directors

2024 Board Chair

Peter Petrella, TalentRise, an Aleron Company

As Board Chair, Pete Petrella, will build upon the strategic plan of the Chamber while ensuring that the business community is well represented in the areas that continue the growth of the Buffalo Niagara region.

Pete Petrella Headshot 2

Amherst is the largest suburb in upstate New York, and most residents of WNY work, reside, or visit for beloved fare and festivals, medical needs or shopping. Buffalo, The City of Good Neighbors, encompasses the nature of the larger ecosystem of Western New York.  The Amherst Chamber of Commerce, the Board of Directors, the staff, and the Members work together to uplift the entire professional network.

2024 Executive Committee

Pete Petrella
Board Chair
TalentRise, an Aleron Company

Laura Dolan
First Chair
Bank of America

A.J. Baynes
President & CEO
Amherst Chamber of Commerce

Elena Mendel
National Fuel

Earl Wells III

Jody Briandi
Hurwitz Fine P.C.

Mark Gaulin

David Flynn*
Legal Counsel
Phillips Lytle LLP



Business After Hours Jan 2023
Buffalo History Museum Oct 2022
Buffalo History Museum Oct 2022
A.J. Baynes & Governor Hochul December 2023
A.J. Baynes & Governor Hochul December 2023

2024 Board of Directors

Dr. Adiam Tsegai, SUNY Erie

A.J. Wright, Highmark of Western New York

A.J. Baynes, Amherst Chamber of Commerce ^

Andy Davis, Erie County Medical Center

Anne Constantino, Telos Consulting Group

Brendan Little, Lippes Mathias LLP

Bryan Zurowski, NOCO LLC

Carl Montante Jr., Uniland Development

Chrystie Barker, Ellicott Development

David Flynn*, Phillips Lytle LLP ^

David Mingoia, Amherst IDA

Dr. Navyugjit Virk, Great Lakes Anesthesiology

Earl V Wells III, e3 communications, Inc. ^

Elena Mendel, National Fuel ^

Elizabeth Carey, AAA Western & Central NY

Frank LoTempio III, LoTempio PC Law Group

Frank M. Comisso, West Herr Automotive

Holly Hubert, GlobalSecurityIQ

Jeff Panza, LeCHASE Construction

Jenna Kavanaugh, National Grid

Jody Briandi, Hurwitz Fine P.C. ^

John Gavigan, Credivault

Judy Baumgartner, Kaleida Health

Ken Pawlak, Evans Bank

Kyle Ciminelli, Ciminelli Real Estate

Laura Dolan, Bank of America ^

Luis Rodriguez, Rodriguez Construction

Luke Woeppel, M&T Bank

Mark Gaulin, PCI ^

Michael A. Anderson, BankOnBuffalo

Michael Pietkiewicz, Wendel Companies

Nick Darling*, Spectrum Reach

Paul Coleman, KeyBank

Paul Valley, Univera Healthcare

Pete Petrella, TalentRise, an Aleron Co.^

Rachael Brown, ESC

Rich Argentieri, Independent Health

Sal Sciandra, Frey Electric Construction

Steve Bertini, Wegmans Food Markets

Steve Múle, BankonBuffalo

Tom Garigen, Cannon Design

Walt Ludwig, Catholic Health

William P. Johnson, Nesper, Ferber, DiGiacomo, Johnson & Grimm


^ Executive Committee

* Ex-Officio

Scroll To Top